Tuesday, May 11, 2010

Fallen Deputies Honored

The Collier County Sheriff’s Office paid tribute to 10 fallen comrades and their families at a memorial service Tuesday.

The service, part of National Law Enforcement Week, was held at the memorial in front of CCSO headquarters.

The service featured an address from Sheriff Kevin J. Rambosk, the presentation of colors, Pledge of Allegiance and playing of taps. Guest speaker Tom Smith, retired CCSO captain and founder of the CCSO Alumni Association, talked about CCSO’s heritage and rich history.

Sheriff Rambosk offered the memorial address. While members of the Harp and Thistle Pipe Band performed “Amazing Grace,” family members of fallen loved ones lit candles and placed flowers on the memorial table. The Village School choir also performed.

CCSO would like to give special thanks to everyone who contributed to and participated in this memorial. The following members will never be forgotten.

In Memoriam:
Deputy W.B. Richardson
Deputy William Irwin
Deputy William E. Hutto
Deputy Maurice Eugene Anglin
Investigator Arthur Allen Amos
Cpl. Amedicus “Med’ Quincy Howell III
Cpl. Mark Caperton
Sgt. Roy Arthur Williams
Sgt. Joe Nathan Jones
Deputy Raul “Rudy” Dimas Sr.